map of European countries


University of Goettingen was founded in 1737 in the Age of Enlightenment and has a strong focus on research-based teaching and learning. Its 13 faculties are committed to research in the field of natural sciences, mathematics, informatics, humanities, law, social sciences and medicine.

UGOE logo


Wageningen University and Research (WUR) is a collaboration between Wageningen University and the Wageningen Research foundation with the mission of „exploring the potential of nature to improve the quality of life“. WUR’s domain entails the three related core areas of „food and food production“, „living environment“ and „health, lifestyle and livelihood“. It builds on the Agricultural College that was taken over by the state in 1876 and became the National Agricultural College (Landbouwhogeschool Nederland) in 1918.

WU logo


The University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna was founded in 1872 as a college of agriculture and forestry. BOKU sees its responsibilities in responding to current social and ecological challenges and covers the broad field of natural resource management, from agricultural issues to biotechnological research, always guided by the need for sustainability.

BOKU logo


The Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences is a young university. It was founded in 1977 out of agricultural, forestry and veterinary colleges and schools. It focuses on research, education as well as environmental monitoring and assessment in the field of clean water, living landscapes, sustainable food production, high standards of animal welfare, sustainable cities and renewable environmental material.

SLU logo


The Norwegian University of Life Sciences was established in 1859 and is the second oldest institution of higher education in Norway. NMBU’s interdisciplinary research and study programmes focus on the areas of food, health, environmental protection, climate and the sustainable use of natural resources. It is organized into eight departments, seven faculties and seven centers for research. NMBU offers 64 study programmes in Biosciences, Chemistry, Biotechnology, Environmental Sciences, Technology, Veterinary Medicine etc.

NMBU logo


AgroParisTech is an institute of higher education and research (“Grande Ecole”) that aims to address some of the most pressing challenges of our century: sustainable food provision, preservation of natural resources as well as support and integration of bioeconomy. Research and education at APT addresses the fields of agronomic sciences and technologies, forestry, life sciences, food technology, biotechnologies, environment, health, management of natural resources among others.

APT logo

Last updated: 25.05.2022